Volunteer Painting & Garden Projects for stay – board

Sitges, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Part Time

Company Info


1 to 50 Employees


Family in Sitges needs help with interior painting project and garden projects



We are family of 4 living in Sitges, Spain. I’m an American woman married to a Catalan man. We have two kids, 20 yr old boy and a 16 yr old girl and our friendly cat. Sitges is a great town because it is on the sea and only a half hour by train to Barcelona. We are a mostly vegetarian non-smoking household. We have a healthy and fun lifestyle. All of us are busy with music, art, yoga, and work. I just noticed I have a lowish rating as a host, and I cannot understand it!! Everybody we hosted last year LOVED it. I can only suppose it is because I don’t answer the massive amounts of requests I get for hosting workers… (it is a coveted workaway local) Keep trying. I’ll check back

Type of help

Cooking / shopping
General Maintenance
Help in the house

  • Help

    We are looking for someone to come and help out with our big garden including clipping, planting, weeding and digging as well as interior painting project and other odd jobs. Shared cooking and common space cleaning.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Catalan (and German and French)

  • Accommodation


    We can offer a lovely apartment in the bottom of our big house

  • What else ...

    What else …

    Looking for a non-smoking healthy active person or couple, musicians and yogis welcome. Landscaping and/or interior house painting experience would be great.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    to be agreed upon (for example 5 per day per person M-F)


Posted: 04/08/2018

Other Jobs Listed By the Company.

Chef & Kitchen Staff

Lizard Music Club Sitges

Av. Sofia, 2-6, Sitges, Barcelona, Spain


Similar Jobs